top of page
  • Writer's pictureLucy Stimson

What is Stress?

Updated: Apr 4, 2020

Honestly, Stress is a SUPER normal thing. It is your body's response to the environment and any situation. You can have stress about any situation.

For some reason I've always been irrationally stressed about going to the doctor or the dentist. I know I'm going to be just fine, but my mind just takes over and soon I'm shaking and feel sick. Then I have the appointment and in the waiting room I sit and try to calm down. I swear the waiting room is the scariest room in the entire office. You sit there for them to call your name so you can go into another room where they will tell you if you are okay or not. When they finally call me, I'm basically hyperventilating and when they expect me to go and step on a scale, the tension just keeps climbing. Then the rest of the preliminary tests are administered and I go into a room to wait for the doctor to give me shots and to try not to faint. I finish with the appointment and I change back into my clothes, but that stress is still there.

Stress isn't going to disappear. You need to do something to allow your body to let go of it. Stress has always been a self defense mechanism for humans as it made people do things. So as hard as it may be, you need to let go and explore what makes you relieve stress. Check out some other posts for ways to reduce this stress.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Support

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page